The Netherlands Fellowship Programme (NFP) is a demand-driven fellowship programme designed to foster capacity building within organizations by providing training and education to their mid-career staff members. NFP-fellowships cover your travel costs, accommodation and course fee.
You can apply for the NFP to attend the RNTC course for mid-career broadcast managers in Netherlands in June 2012.
Course Details
The course aims to strengthen the capacity of managers working in the media sector (in programme and/or journalism management) to contribute to organizational development in a changing media environment.
All RNTC’s courses are targeted at media professionals from developing countries and countries in transition. If you are working for a media organisation, or an organisation working with the media, you can apply.
For all our courses, the following requirements apply:

  • you have a minimum of three years working experience in the media
  • you have followed secondary education, and professional education or training in media
  • you are used to work with computers
  • your speaking and writing skills in English (the course language) are sufficient

There are no restrictions on the age of the applicants or on the maximum number of participants from one given organisation or country.
Specific target group for this course
This course is open to managers working in programme/editorial management at organisational or departmental level in the state, public, private or commercial broadcast sector. Applicants are expected to have at least three years experience of working in broadcasting and should be currently working in management.
Nationals from the following countries are eligible for a NFP-fellowship: Afghanistan, Albania, Armenia, Autonomous Palestinian Territories, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mali, Moldova, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Surinam, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.
Course Application Deadline: September 15, 2011
Fellowship Deadline:   October 1, 2011
For more information, and to apply, visit their website by clicking here.