The African Economic Research Consortium (AERC)  seeks applications from prospective graduate students for the 2013/14 Collaborative Masters in Agricultural and Applied Economics (CMAAE) Msc Scholarships for students in some African Universities.
The Consortium aims at developing capacity building in economic policy in Francophone and Anglophone African countries through provision of support in the areas of policy research and training. The scholarship will be offered in these universities across the Region:

  • University of Pretoria -South Africa
  • University of Nairobi-Kenya
  • Sokoine University-Tanzania
  • Makerere University- Uganda
  • Bunda College of Agriculture, Lilongwe
  • University of Agriculture and Natural Resources-Malawi
  • Egerton University-Kenya

Worth of Awards
Successful applicants will be communicated
To qualify, applicants must:

  • Be admitted to any of the collaborating or partner university above
  • have attained at least a Second Class Honours (Upper Division) or equivalent in Agricultural Economics, Agribusiness Mgt, Agricultural Sciences, Economics or related field

How to Apply

  • Interested candidates must submit their applications directly to the CMAAE Manager via [email protected] or delivered to the Address below:
  • In addition, they must attach their curriculum vitae and certified copies of their academic certificates and transcripts
  • Scholarship Spaces are limited and will be awarded to the best candidates.

Programme Manager
Collaborative Msc in Agricultural and Applied Economics (CMAAE)
African Economic Research Consortium (AERC),
MEBANK Towers, 4th Floor,
Milimani Road, Box 62882-002000,
Nairobi, Kenya.
Tel: (254 20) 273 4150
Fax: (254 20) 273 4170
Deadline: The deadline for applying for the scholarship is July 30, 2013
Click here for details and to apply online