Home sha University of Stirling Commonwealth Shared Scholarships in UK 2021

University of Stirling Commonwealth Shared Scholarships in UK 2021

The University of Stirling is inviting applications for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships in the UK for the 2021/2022 academic session.

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships scheme is a joint initiative between the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission and UK universities, to support students from developing Commonwealth countries to study full-time in the United Kingdom on a postgraduate Masters course.

They offer scholarships for the following courses:

  • MLitt Publishing Studies
  • MSc Environmental Management (Conservation)
  • MSc Financial Technology (FinTech)
  • MSc Sustainable Aquaculture
  • MSc International Conflict and Cooperation
  • MSc Environment, Heritage and Policy

Worth of Award


The scholarship covers:

  • Tuition fees
  • Maintenance/ living cost stipend
  • Return flights
  • Thesis grant
  • Study travel grant (if applicable)
  • One-off arrival allowance


To be eligible, you must:

  • be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September 2021
  • by September 2021, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree).
  • not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high-income country (as classified by the World Bank)
  • be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship
ALSO READ:   Fully Funded Kashim Ibrahim Fellowship Programme in Kaduna for Nigerian Youths 2020

How to Apply

  • Applicants need to first apply to the University of Stirling for one of the eligible courses.
  • In order to be considered for an award, applicants must hold an offer of a place at Stirling.
  • They would recommend applying to Stirling well in advance of any deadlines for this scholarship.
  • Applicants must then submit a separate application using the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s Electronic Application System (EAS).
  • For more information, contact; [email protected]
ALSO READ:   QUEX PhD Scholarship in Computational Magnetic Resonance Imaging in Australia 2021


Deadline: Application closes  April 9, 2021.


Click here for more details and to apply