The Commonwealth Scholarship Fellowship Plan invites applications from citizens of Commonwealth countries to apply for two-year master’s degree programmes in Sri Lanka for the 2013-2014 academic session.
Level and Subject of Study

  • University of Colombo – two-year Masters in Molecular Life Sciences
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura – two-year Master’s degree programme in Business Administration or in Public Administration

Eligibility Criteria
Applicants should:

  • Be citizens of any of the following Commonwealth countries: Australia, Bangladesh, India, Jamaica , Kenya, Maldives, New Zealand, Pakistan, Seychelles, Solomon islands, South Africa, Swaziland and the United Kingdom
  • Hold a first degree of upper second class Honours standard (or above) in a discipline relevant to that in which study is proposed

Application Process
3 Commonwealth Scholarships are available. Applications should be submitted to national nominating agencies in the first instance.
Application form
Please complete the form above and submit it to your national nominating agency by the application deadline.
Successful candidates will be required to complete an application form for the proposed university of study in addition to their scholarship application.
Application Deadline: 30 May 2013
Click here to the read scholarship announcement
To check the address of your national nominating agency, click here