The 2014-2015 Commonwealth Scholarship for students from developing countries to study in New Zealand is now open for applications. The Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) is an international programme under which member governments offer scholarships and fellowships to citizens of other Commonwealth countries.
The CSFP was established at the first Commonwealth education conference in 1959 and is reviewed by education ministers at their triennial meetings – the only scholarship scheme in the world to receive such high-level recognition.
Level of Study: New Zealand offers Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s and PhD study.
Eligible Universities
Commonwealth Scholarships awardees can only study at these New Zealand universities:

  • Auckland University of Technology
  • Lincoln University
  • Massey University
  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • University of Waikato

Eligibility: You should be from a Commonwealth country and be applying to one of the above universities for a master’s or PhD degree.
How to Apply: Please contact the Commonwealth agency in your country. The list is here
Deadline: Not stated. Depends on the nominating agency in your country.
For more information about the New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarship, click here