Erasmus University Rotterdam offers the 2018/2019 scholarships for students from non-EEA countries who are entitled to pay the institutional tuition fee, provided their grades are considered ‘excellent’. The scholarship will be provided in the form of a waiver. This comes in the form of a partial tuition fee waiver. This can mean that the student pays the statutory tuition fee instead of the institutional tuition fee. Scholarships are for Bachelor’s degree, Master’s degree, Undergraduate.

Field of Study: Architecture and town planning, Arts and Humanities, Business administration and management, Communication, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Law, Mathematics and computer sciences, Medical and health sciences, Natural sciences, Other, Service, Tourism and Leisure, Social and behavioural sciences, Transport and communication

Worth of Award

  • This comes in the form of a partial tuition fee waiver. This can mean that the student pays the statutory tuition fee instead of the institutional tuition fee.
  • It can also mean that the student pays less than the institutional tuition fee, but more than the statutory tuition fee.
In order to be eligible for this scholarship, you must:

  • Be a national of a country that is not part of the EEA;
  • Reside in the Netherlands or in one of the border areas (c.f. Section 7.45a(1) of the Higher Education and Research Act (‘Wet op het hoger onderwijs en het wetenschappelijk onderzoek’)) in any case on 1 September of the academic year; and
  • Have earned at least a mark of 8.0 (or the equivalent) for your preparatory education.

In this context, ‘preparatory education’ is understood to mean:
•Future bachelor students: secondary education completed abroad;
•Current EUR bachelor students: the immediately preceding year of the bachelor programme;
•Future master students: the bachelor programme completed abroad preceding the EUR master programme;
•Current EUR master students: the EUR bachelor programme preceding the EUR master programme;
•Current EUR research master students: the immediately preceding year of the master programme.
Eligible countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andora, Angola, Antigua & Barbados, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Autonomous Palestinian Territories, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Caribbean Netherlands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, French Guyana, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast (Cote d’Ivoire), Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Saba, Saint Eustatius, Saint Kitts-Nevis, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent & Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sante Lucia, Sao Tome And Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Republic of, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Republic of the, Suriname, Swaziland, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zimbabwe

How to Apply

  • The application procedure differs per faculty.
  • Please have a look at their website for more information. See link below

Deadline: applications close May 1, 2018. The application deadline differs per faculty. Please have a look on our website for more information.

Click here for more details and to apply

Subscribe to our newsletter!
Clicking "Subscribe me" is successful, even if you don't see any confirmation here