La Trobe University Australia is now accepting applications for a number of master’s and PhD scholarships for the 2013-2014 academic session. The scholarships include the The International Postgraduate Research Scheme, IPRS,( previously referred to as the Endeavour International Postgraduate Research Scheme) and LTUFRRS awards are open to international students who want to study  a higher degree by research at a Master’s or PhD level. The IPRS are funded by the Australian Government and approximately 300 scholarships are awarded nationally each year.
Both scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic merit and are designed to cover tuition fees for a period of two years for a Master’s by Research degree and three years for a Doctoral (PhD) degree.
La Trobe University Postgraduate Research Scholarships (LTUPRS)
International students who want to study a higher degree by research at a  Master’s or PhD level can also apply for the La Trobe University Postgraduate  Research Scholarships (LTUPRS).
Worth of Scholarships: LTUPRS awards are valued at A$23 728 per annum in 2012 and is designed to assist with cost of  living (cannot be used to pay tuition fees).
For details about the worth of first two scholarships, please contact the sponsors through the link below.

  • You should be ready to start your studies no later than June 30, 2013
  • Please note also that scholarship offers will be made conditional on evidence of English language proficiency.
  • Applicants who are currently studying on a scholarship sponsored by AusAID or have just completed study on such a scholarship are NOT ELIGIBLE to apply for the IPRS.
  • You can apply for  more than one of the scholarships

How to Apply
International students may apply for this scholarship when they apply for admission to La Trobe University. A separate application form is not required, although applicants should note that they may be required to submit further documentation on request (e.g. thesis chapter/s in English translation).
Deadline: September 30, 2012. It is an annual scholarship
For more information, and to apply, click here