University of Edinburgh calls for application for Glenmore Medical scholarship in Human Medical programme, available for postgraduate full-time one year study.
The scholarship will be awarded on the basis of academic merit. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, the overseas equivalent of a UK first-class honours degree.

Course Level: Scholarship is available for postgraduate full-time one year study.
Study Subject: The scholarship will be awarded to an applicant who is accepted for admission on a full-time basis on one of the listed eligible Human Medical programmes:
List of Subjects: MSc (by Research) Biomedical Sciences, MSc (by Research) Cardiovascular Biology, MSc Human Anatomy, MSc (by Research) Integrative Neuroscience, MMedSci Medical Sciences, MPH Public Health, MSc Regenerative Medicine: Clinical and Industrial Delivery, MSc (by Research) Reproductive Sciences and MSc Science Communication and Public Engagement
Worth of Award
The scholarship will have a value of £21,200 and will be tenable for one academic year. The scholarship will cover tuition fees of up to £21,200 with any surplus paid as a stipend.
The scholarship will be awarded to an applicant who is accepted for admission on a full-time basis on one of the eligible Human Medical programmes.
-Applicants should already have been offered a place at the University of Edinburgh and should have firmly accepted that offer or be intending to do so.
-It is hoped that students would wish to return to the Developing World on completion of their studies where their work and furthered medical studies will benefit the area.
Nationality: Applicants must be nationals of one of the following countries:
List of Countries: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Ivory Coast, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Paraguay, Republic of Moldova, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe
How to Apply: The mode of applying is online.
Supporting Material: Whilst completing this application applicants will be asked to provide the following:
-Personal details;
-Details of any degrees you hold or expect to hold;
-A personal statement of no more than 300 words;
-Any additional information that applicants believe would assist us in evaluating their application;
-Details of any other scholarships or awards applicants hold or have held.
Deadline: All applications must be submitted no later than 30th May 2016.

Click here for more details and to apply

Subscribe to our newsletter!
Clicking "Subscribe me" is successful, even if you don't see any confirmation here