The Oxford Department of International Development will offer a number of full scholarships (covering University and College Fees, plus an amount towards maintenance) to be known as ‘Queen Elizabeth House Scholarships’. Students entering the following courses will be eligible:

  • PRS/DPhil in Development Studies
  • MPhil in Development Studies
  • MSc in Economics for Development
  • MSc in Global Governance and Diplomacy
  • MSc in Migration Studies
  • MSc in Refugee and Forced Migration Studies

The criteria for selection will be outstanding academic ability and citizenship (and normal residence in) of a developing country as defined by the United Nations, with a preference for candidates from Sub-Saharan Africa. Continuation of scholarships in the case of multi-year courses (MPhil and DPhil) will be conditional upon a high standard of academic performance.
There is no separate application process. Candidates for admission for any of the above five courses should choose ‘Departmental award’ in the drop-down menu in the on-line application or write ‘QEH scholarship’ on the paper application forms if they wish to be considered for a QEH Scholarship.
You can access the scholarship page from here
And the Oxford admission page from here