The Government of the Czech Republic offers a grant of scholarships for the academic year 2012/2013 to the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, Republic of Kenya, Republic of Rwanda and the United Republic of Tanzania. The offer has been officially communicated to the respective Ministries of Foreign Affairs. The scholarship is open for both graduate and undergraduate studies.

  • The scholarship is only open to these courses: geology, agriculture, medicine, shoemaking and economics.
  • You must be a citizen of Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania.

Deadline: November 18, 2011.
How to apply:
Ethiopian, Rwandan and Tanzanian applicants submit their application files to the Czech Embassy in Addis Ababa, Kenyan applicants to the Office in Nairobi.
All applicants will be later requested to present themselves for an obligatory interview and a test of proficiency in English, as well as to present originals of the following personal and educational documents authenticated by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the respective country:
a. Birth certificate
b. University Diploma or Secondary Education Certificate
c. Student Academic Record
The complete application files will be then forwarded to the Czech Republic. Scholarships will be awarded based on a decision of a joint commission of the Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Education, Youth and Sports.
The applicants will be notified by the Embassy whether the scholarship is awarded or not in June 2012.
For more information, and to apply, visit their website by clicking here.